This week I have been mostly reading

Started this last week, liked the introduction and am enjoying the first chapter. Anyone else read it yet?

Kevin


One Response to “This week I have been mostly reading”

  1. Ciara Says:

    Overall, I enjoyed this book. The title is a little mis-leading, though – it’s more a history of Britain, France and Germany rather than wider Europe, and it generally deals with mid-nineteenth to early twentieth century. Surprisingly, giving my research interests, the first chapter didn’t really appeal to me and I wasn’t too sure about the last one. The middle ones, for me, are the book’s real appeal; some fascinating stuff in there that challenged many of the perceptions I had about certain topics. It’s quite a page turner.

Leave a Reply

