The great book conundrum: the more you readeth, the less you taketh back to the library (apparently)

Ok, from the title of this post you might think I’ve been stealing books. Well, no. It’s just been one of those weeks. Books come in, get read, and go back out. The ‘articles to read’ folder on my hard-drive sees more passing traffic than a fox on the M50. So why, pray tell, does the balance between the ‘to read’ pile and the ‘bring back to the library’ pile (foreground, obviously) on my desk remain ever thus?

Kevin

One Response to “The great book conundrum: the more you readeth, the less you taketh back to the library (apparently)”

  1. Póló Says:

    I had to bring back a half-read book to the library yesterday (Padraig Yeates’s City in Wartime 1914-1918). I had it for only one session and couldn’t renew it as there is a queue and it came from another library. I’ll just have to reserve it again and finish it another time. It is a very useful background to my family history research (Dublin section).

    Meanwhile I’m accumulating another to read pile.

Leave a Reply

